jump to navigation

Wan Azizah – E Contrario August 1, 2008

Posted by Parti KeADILan Rakyat Bahagian Batu in Aktiviti Ahli Parlimen, Datin Seri Dr Wan Azizah, Dato' Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Pakatan Rakyat, Parlimen Batu, Parti Keadilan Rakyat, PKR Bahagian Batu, Rally, Sidang Dewan Rakyat.
trackback

Dr Wan Azizah submitted her resignation as MP for Permatang Pauh today. This will give way for Anwar Ibrahim to contest in the by-election and return to Parliament.

As a member of the party leadership, I was part of the decision and I understood the strategic considerations in this process. Finally, it is Anwar’s turn to enter the ring.

While I am excited over the new development, I also could not help feeling sad.

Due to other engagement, I was not at the press conference when Kak Wan announced her stepping down. However if I were there, I may not be able to suppress my emotion during her announcement. [more from E Contrario]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

